price-alert

JM Bullion Review

JM Bullion logo

  • Website: www.JMBullion.com
  • Location : Dallas, TX
  • Business Established : September 2011
  • BBB Accredited : Yes
  • BBB Rating : A-
  • Metals Offered : Gold, Silver, Platinum, Copper
  • Brands Offered : PAMP Suisse, Credit Suisse, NTR Metals, Sunshine Mint, Royal Canadian Mint, United States Mint, Perth Mint, OPM, Johnson Matthey, Engelhard, Austrian Mint, Geiger Edelmetalle + more.
  • Shipping Rates: Free On All Orders.

JM Bullion Dealer Review

JM Bullion is a fairly new company in the precious metals industry that has been around since September of 2011 and are located in Dallas, TX. JM Bullion carries a pretty large selection of some popular gold, silver and platinum coins, rounds and bars. They have one of the most user friendly websites with a simple navigation menu and secure checkout process.
freeshipsnewer

JM Bullion Customer Service

JM Bullion has a customer service staff which is available online via their Live Chat feature or toll free at 1-800-276-6508 Mon-Fri 9AM-5PM EST. Their customer service staff doesn’t work off of commission which means they can answer questions or help you out in a low pressure environment which we’ve found to be a big plus.

JM Bullion Pricing

JM Bullion currently has some of the lowest prices over spot that we have found for physical gold and silver bullion as well as some of the cheapest shipping rates in the industry (free shipping on all orders). The spot prices displayed on JM Bullion’s website change by the second, making them extremely accurate. Once you have picked the coins or bars you want to purchase and are in the checkout process, your price is locked in for 10 minutes (this finalizes once you put the order through).

Products On Sale at JMBullion

JM Bullion’s IRA Program and Secure Storage

JM Bullion offers a Gold IRA program through New Direction IRA which can be set up fairly easily. Once the account is set up, you can purchase metals through JM Bullion and have them shipped to an IRA eligible depository of your choice. JM stocks a wide variety of IRA eligible gold, silver and platinum bullion which can be shipped to an IRA eligible depository of your choice once the IRA account is set up and funded.

JM Bullion offers a secure storage program as well which is run through TDS Vaults. This program enables customers to store their metals in any TDS approved depository. TDS has approved vaults in the United States as well as in other countries such as Canada, Switzerland and Singapore.

JM Bullion’s Shipping and Insurance Rates

All of JM Bullion’s packages are fully insured while in transit and ship for free. Orders are shipped either by USPS or UPS with a number of service options to choose from including overnight, 2 & 3 day select and more (tracking included). They provide updates via email at every stage of the ordering process from when your payment is received to when your package is shipped making it easy to keep track of your order.

Once your order has shipped, you can also track the package directly from your account page. This can be great for seeing when your order is scheduled to be delivered by USPS or UPS. We have found JM Bullion’s offer of free shipping on all orders to be a great perk when buying gold or silver bullion online.
Visit JMBullion.com

Payment Methods Accepted by JMBullion

When buying gold or silver from JMBullion.com you have the option to pay by check, bank-wire transfer, credit card or PayPal. Below we will explain the requirements and restrictions for each method of payment.

  1. Paper Check – When paying by paper check there is no minimum order requirement. Also keep in mind that this includes cashier’s checks and money orders as well as personal checks. For a paper check payment there is a maximum of $10,000 for first time customers.
  2. Bank-Wire Transfer – When paying by bank wire your order must be at least $2,500. When choosing this method, you will receive a 4% discount over the credit card price. For first time customers there is a maximum order size of $100,000.
  3. Credit Card – When paying for your order using a credit card keep in mind that you will be charged a 4% processing fee. There is also a lower maximum order of $5,000. (Debit or American Express Gift Cards count as a Credit Card payment)
  4. PayPal - When paying by PayPal there is a $10,000 maximum order size with the standard minimum of $100. JM Bullion states that all orders paid for using PayPal must be shipped to the verified PayPal shipping address because of a higher risk of fraud associated with this method. Like credit card orders, PayPal orders are also subject to a 4% processing charge.

What Does JM Bullion Stand For?

A common misconception is that JM Bullion stands for Johnson Matthey Bullion or that JMBullion.com is associated with the Johnson Matthey brand; a longlasting precious metal producer. This is not true, in fact it is a combination of both JM founders first initials. There is actually no association between Johnson Matthey and the online retailer; JM Bullion, though the dealer does carry some of Johnson Matthey’s gold and silver bars.

 JMBullion.com Complaints and Scams

Is JM Bullion a Scam?

To the best of our knowledge we believe JM Bullion is most likely not a scam. They seem to be a reputable online precious metal retailer with a focus on providing quality products at industry leading prices. Since JM’s conception in September of 2011 they have had over 150,000 completed orders and tens of thousands of satisfied customers which is enough in our minds to assume that they are legit. Most of the complaints we found that were filed against them with the BBB and other review sites have been resolved.

JMBullion.com currently offers some of the lowest prices over spot on all of the most popular gold and silver bullion products such as; American Gold and Silver Eagles, Canadian Gold and Silver Maple Leafs, PAMP Suisse Products, Perth Mint bars and coins, Engelhard and Johnson Matthey bars along with other brands. Through our research, many of the past scams associated with precious metal dealers involved the dealer up-selling its customers on more expensive coins. Because this company has a “low-price” business model, we don’t believe they are a scam.

JM Bullion BBB Review

JM Bullion BBB Complaints

JM Bullion has had 61 Complaints with the BBB over the past three years which averages out to about 20 per year. All but one of these complaints had to do with products or services. According to the BBB, JM Bullion has made a good faith effort to resolve each issue. Currently the company’s BBB profile shows that they have an A- rating. At the time of our review there were no known government actions filed against the company and they appeared to use legitimate marketing techniques.
jm-bullion-bbb-chart

JM Bullion Customer Reviews & Complaints

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

JM Bullion Reviews JM Bullion is an online dealer in precious metals, supplying investors with physical Gold, Silver and Platinum bullion which is delivered directly to their doorstep. SKU 001 UPC Model

Unreliable and no communication

Nov 04, 2014 by Ashish Gupta

I put two orders from JM Bullion for a total of about $30,000(second one was a mistake as I should have waited for first one to arrive). I never received the first order even though it shows delivered on their tracking system. Now I understand it may be a USPS problem but the promise that JM Bullion will help file a claim is a scam. I expected the ordered last Monday and when I didn't get it, I called them. I was transferred to a voicemail system. I never heard back on my voicemail. I got frustrated after leaving about 5 voicemessages and requested an escalation. Their supervisor, Robert called and said he has no way to help. Unacceptable answer - however, he will have somebody call me on Monday. As I feared nothing back from JM Bullion again. Its been 10 days since I lost my order and I have not heard anything from them.

Now, on to another false promise of them shipping your order 1-2 business days from the time they receive payment. I placed my second order and the payment was cleared on that last Wednesday. It is Monday night and to date nobody can tell me an ETA when to expect my order. To put things in perspective, its a $25,000 order and gold prices have dropped $1000 for my order thus far.

My recommendation is never order from them.


Bad customer service

Nov 02, 2014 by Joe Miller

I ordered 20 1oz gold coins. Sent the money by wire and they shipped 10 coins 2 weeks later. I called customer service to tell them. After several calls, and having to prove that I only received 10, they shipped the other 10. (They made it clear they thought I was up to something)
Often, when I tried to call them the phone would just ring and no one would answer. This has taken over 25 days! When they did answer they would do the department shuffle - switching me from one person to the other. Polite but not helpful. "oh I can't speak to that" "She's not in today" So here I wait on the 26th day. My 10 coins have shipped but are still in transit.


Nov 01, 2014 by Dean Waterbury

I've placed five orders now from JM since August 2014... Initially, I was a bit miffed regarding shipping when paying by check (and I let them know), but I'm over that. You just can't find better bullion prices antwhere online, especially when you consider FREE shipping. I only wish they would offer a function to track your holdings, like on the A***X website.


order not received for weeks

Oct 21, 2014 by Wang

If you like to hold the phone for over 45 minutes to get through, sit and wonder where your order is and being lied to wait for another 24-48 hours every time you call and check on the status. This is the company for you. The company advertise for most order shipped within 2 days unless "posted" delays. I did not order any item with those claims. weeks past and there is not an email about my order being shipped. Multiple calls and countless hours have spent tracking this order. Everytime, I was given the answer for another 24- 48 hours because they have so much other orders to work on. Eventually I asked to speak to the supervisor. The supervisor argued that they do not have to tell you they have posted delays as they have the item in their other facility but no in the shipping facility and the computer inventory has problem so their employees and websites are telling the truth according to the computer mistakes the order status. When being asked how often they checked and replenish their inventories, the men fumbles on the answers as well. No adequate explanation for the weeks of delay beyond their advertised "most order shipped within 2 days". When I asked the man to please personally make sure the order comes after this last conversation and due to the delay please expertide and ship overnight. The SUPERVISOR rudely stated they do not do that. This company does not demonstrate any professionalism and is unappologic. By doing business with this company, I was being treated rudely and was being taken advantage of. if you want to have a nightmarish experience and end up having to hire a lawyer and contacting the agencies to recover what you paid and not getting your items. upto this date, going on 3 weeks, I still have not even seen an email showing the order being shipped. This is the ONE.


Oct 18, 2014 by Tom Gehl

I have ordered over ten tubes of silver eagles and many single silver eagles for my grandsons coin albums all have been great except one of my last orders the 1991 silver eagle coin was in terrible shape and the 1995 was so so. People have told me do not try to clean the eagles it could ruin them. I not sure if I will continue to do business with JM.


Satisfied Customer

Oct 14, 2014 by Andrew O'Connell

I have ordered from at least two other companies and JM has the most convenient process and reasonable prices by far. I love the free shipping!


JM Bullion

Oct 05, 2014 by Jack L.

I have bought from JM Bullion numerous times and have never had an issue with them. The products have all shipped very quickly. I will continue to buy from them.


JM BULLION

Oct 02, 2014 by JEFF S

I ordered 500 ounces of silver in 10 ounce bars. Everything arrived in great condition. No problems. I will buy from them again. I felt it was safe and secure.


Very satisfied with purchase

Sep 07, 2014 by Alexandra George

I found their customer service very useful and the website veryeasy to navigate. I paid by credit card and the gold American Eagle arrived in record time. i will definitely continue to shop here. Very attractive is free insured shipping and Customer Service. also they have good product range.


Aug 21, 2014 by Mark Crowl

I have purchase both gold and silver coins from JM Bullion twice now. Their website is extremely easy to navigate and order from, and their communication kept me well informed during the whole process. Their shipping was fast and the packaging was very secure and well protected.

I will continue to purchase coins from them in the future.


No Problems

Jul 25, 2014 by Tom

I've purchased silver bars and rounds from JM Bullion many times and had no problems whatsoever. Their service is speedy and I've always received my purchases packaged with great care.


Best all around

Jul 22, 2014 by John from Florida

Best prices always when you include the free shipping and no need for the large minimum purchase.
I pay with a charge card and I receive my orders in about four days from placing them.
Merchandise has always been well packed, complete and the items flawless as advertised.
I have made twelve purchases of assorted silver from J.M.Bullion at this time.


Fully satisfied

Jun 27, 2014 by Richard H.

I have ordered bullion products from JM Bullion for over a year and have received exactly what I ordered every time and within the proscribed and reasonable time. Hats off to J and M for staying the course and helping us by-pass the dollar.


Jun 27, 2014 by Sidney Johnson,

I just started buying precious metals back in 2013 you're the only company I've ever dealt with you're great no problem what so ever.


Gold standard in burying

Jun 24, 2014 by Dave

Place about twenty (20) orders on line and had no problems. Price was the lowest and the delivery on time. Will not deal with any other company.


Jun 13, 2014 by Denis Rioux

I am taking time to write this review to let people know of my experience,(something I have never done). I ordered 1000.00 dollars face value of 90% junk silver from JM bullion.I was under the impression that it would come from Pennsylvania as their web site say\'s they are out of.Since I live on east coast thought turn around would be quicker than other sites on west coast.Problem is they ship out of California.Three weeks later after I sent check they shipped out my coins,took another week to see my coins.Upon opening box which was coming apart at corners, to my surprise they shipped 40% silver instead of the 90% I purchase,( about $10,000.00 difference in price). Called they immediately,they said they would have to check into it and was told it could take a week for them to review tapes of packing dept.WOW!! They told me this happens \"quite frequently\". At this point I\'m thinking I\'m dealing with a very poorly run company.Maybe even fraudulent,I called them daily, no answer to problem,finely they find out that I was right. A few more days go by, get sent a 2 day ups label by email to send back 40% silver.tell them I don\'t feel comfortable shipping back and ask them to refund difference in price between 40% and 90% they said can\'t do that. they also couldn\'t refund my money. O.k. not at all happy and I let them know and told them It won\'t look good for them on the review, they couldn\'t care less.they wouldn\'t be able to get away with this if I had paid by credit card, never again!
I drive 40 miles round trip to ship from a approved ship site.Another week goes by calling them,at this point I think they will ship my coins out over night.No they can\'t do that.have to wait to come cross country again. wait another week!!!
Would I use them again,NO WAY!!!!!! totally unprofessional, after all this I ask to talk to the one in charge, they said impossible. Offered me a $20 dollar coupon good toward next purchase.Like I\'m going thru this again,NO WAY!!!!
Do yourself a favor and go to a more reputable dealer.Their just not worth it!
P.S. couldn\'t make out dates on many of the coins.very poor quality even for junk silver.
D.R.- Maine


Horrible customer service

Jun 07, 2014 by Mike Febbie

I\'ve placed 4 small orders about $110.00 each with JM Bullion in the last month.
The first three were delivered on or before their projected delivery date, the third however was to be delivered on May 30th and the tracking said it was, however I was at home all that day and retrieved my mail immediately upon delivery. No package was delivered. I immediately tried to call their customer service department I spent 40 minutes on hold waiting for a rep to speak to. When he finally came on and I explained to him what had happened and asked him how to proceed he told me to try and locate the package (why didn\'t I think of that) I asked him how I should do that he said I should go up and down my street to see if my neighbors had received the package ( I already had checked with my closest neighbors) I asked how many houses I should go to, 20, 50, 200 his response was whatever I thought best. He then said JM would do everything they could to see that I got my metal, when I asked him what that would include
He couldn\'t answer me and again said I should go door to door. I\'ve since opened a complaint with the post office consumer affairs dept and have filed a
Theft of mail with the postal inspector. Next step is to dispute my cc charge.
I\' a relatively new metal investor but my plan is to buy 10 to 20 ounces of silver per month for the next 5 years till I retire. Although I\'ll pay a few cents more over spot and 4 or 5 dollars in shipping I will be buying from other sources with hopefully more considerate customer service departments.


Another Succesful Order

May 26, 2014 by Thom G

This has been my 7th order so far with JM. Each order is in my hands within 7 days. Lowest prices too. Why would I use anyone else.


Good outfit.

May 19, 2014 by John Tucker

Placed six orders to date and while delivery time varied I always received an excellent product that was as advertised. Selection and prices good. Delivery varied from three to nineteen days from payment. Hey, some places always weeks out. Read a couple of complaints and I am sure the complainers were the scammers on at least a couple of them.


blows the competition away

May 17, 2014 by justin

Having the option to send a check that gets you right next to the bank wire price is great. Unless your order is thousands of dollars you cannot get the bank wire price anywhere and it's by far the cheapest way to buy. At JM Bullion they have greet prices and the option to send a check and their check rates are damn near the same as bank wire rates. On top of that free shipping on all orders! My first ever order was through Gainsville coins and was really disappointed I had to pay so much over spot because I wasn't buying enough to bank wire my payment. They have no option to send a check to get a great close to bank wire price like JM. Not many retailers I've looked into have the option. They all charge a lot for shipping too. I don't see why I'll ever buy anywhere else.


May 16, 2014 by STG

Can't beat their price on most coins & they are always friendly when I call in to place my orders.


Shipping process

May 10, 2014 by Lewellyn

I recently ordered some sliver bars from the website and paid by credit card. So I was expecting to receive my items quick. Ordered on April 30 and was emailed a usps tracking number that my order shipped out on May 3. Received no update status for 5 days so I emailed support about it on May 8. They replied and apologized for the delay and that my package was waiting to be picked up by usps for shipment. Next day I check the status it says my package arrived in my mail box. I check the packing slip and it was stamped with verified contents on May 5 @10:05 am. So my package didn't really ship until May 5. I've ordered lots of stuff online and when when you receive a tracking number it usually means that your items were packed and picked up by the carrier. Printing a mailing label does not mean your package is shipped. JM needs to clarify this and fix it. I'm usually not this anal for free shipping but its personal investments I care a lot about. Can I trust JM bullion with a much larger order now. Hmm...


Good service, quick delivery

May 07, 2014 by Aaron

I have placed several medium sized orders with JM over the past 6 months. Compared to my previous orders this one actually shipped much faster (about 3 days from cleared payment). My 4 10oz NTR bars came packaged very securely with tons of bubble wrap. Will keep using them for my PM purchases.


Still Waiting?

Apr 03, 2014 by Mike

My wife placed a semi large order, wired the money, and maybe it is our lack of understanding the shipping, but 4 days after the money was wired, still no word on shipping. We figured wired money means cash in hand. Anyway, as long as the order is here one week after the cash exchanged hands, we're good. Otherwise, we will be looking or another deal. We plan on buying many more times.


Apr 02, 2014 by Jake

Just placed my 7th order. Every time it's in my hands within 2 weeks from mailing using paper checks. Always a 5 day hold at the bank (once it gets there) on cashier's and personal checks alike. 2 OPM gold 1 oz looked perfect with Assay in tact. Kilo Kook had more scratches on the plastic face than I would have liked. Must have been second/third hand which I can understand.. Usually 4 days for shipping. overall very pleased!


Mar 14, 2014 by Richard Robens

I've bought a substantial amount of silver from this company. They package their items well and ship in a pretty timely fashion. It took a little longer on one of my orders. Still awaiting one but overall I'm pleased.


Will use JM Bullion again.

Mar 01, 2014 by Gene T

I had placed an order about a week ago using my debit card and I just received it. My silver coins shipped out within 2 days and was in my hands about 7 days after placing my initial order. From my experience dealing with JM, their customer service was very helpful and answered all of my questions. Would highly recommend!


first order; ehh. Second order excellent!

Feb 25, 2014 by JLB

I have placed two orders with JM Bullion over the past month. My first order took a little while to ship which apparently was held up because they where moving their order fulfillment center to a new and larger facility. I was ok with this once I received my order and all was well. My second order however was placed a few days ago and actually shipped much quicker than the first. Spoke with one of their customer service guys and they seemed polite and where pretty helpful. Will keep ordering from JMB, especially with their quicker shipping now.


ron

Feb 22, 2014 by ronald harper

I have placed several orders with JM and received them no earlier than 10 days. My last and I do mean LAST order was placed on 31 January and not shipped until 19 February. When I finally got them to answer my e-mails at first I was told it was shipped, then it wasn't shipped, then it was the weather, then a problem with my address, the same address I had used on previous orders, then problems with their distribution center and it was finally shipped 19 days later. They did apologize and offered a whole $5 off my next order.No thanks.


Great communication from jm bullion

Feb 22, 2014 by Andrew J.

After placing a pretty big order with jm bullion about 3 weeks ago, I had yet to receive my order. I gave their customer service a call and they informed me that there was a delay with my shipment but that they would mark my order to a priority. I was pretty skeptical at this point but I received an email the next day that said my order had shipped. I received my coins about 4 days after that. All said and done, I think I would use them again as I haven't found better prices elsewhere and they said they are currently improving their shipping process to provide faster shipments in the future which is what caused my delay. I'm excited to see how jm bullion performs on my next order with faster and free shipping.
ps. I only gave them a 3 star rating because of the slow shipment which kind of annoyed me because I was never notified of this.


shipping not reliable

Feb 19, 2014 by skn

My funds cleared on 5th Feb but the shipment is done after 2 weeks and yet to receive. Though you save money due to free ship it is not worth the late I believe


Good service, could have shipped faster

Feb 17, 2014 by Albert D.

I placed a fairly large order with this dealer about 2 weeks ago. I payed by paper check which I guess does take a little longer to process. Once my payment cleared into their bank account it took about 8 days to ship which was a little slow. They did keep me informed though on the status of my order throughout the process and I guess they are moving their order fulfillment center to a bigger location which is why they said my order took a little bit longer to ship. I did the math and I saved about $40 by using them. I would prefer to wait a little bit longer and get the lowest prices so not a big deal to me. Overall I would rate their service at 4 stars. Hopefully in the future it will go a little quicker with their larger facility. Will definitely use JM again though. And also my products where in great condition and packed very well. 4 stars, would highly recommend.


Great product, great service

Feb 14, 2014 by Kent

I have been ordering my silver from this seller for the past year or so. Just thought id throw my two cents in. Though i've had a few orders that exceeded their estimated delivery time, most have come on time and the products are always in top notch condition. Always enjoy talking to these guys over the phone and will keep stacking with them.


Ok, shipping could have been better

Feb 02, 2014 by Ron

Purchased just over $100 on 1/21/14. Payment went through in 48 hours. Shipment arrived 2/1/14. Arrives in ok packaging but in my opinion took way to long to ship and tracking from the site failed. Even using USPS number could not track. Was very happy it arrived. Worried at first but now it is here I am happy with quality. The 1/10th ounce walking liberty silver rounds aren't as nice as the ounce. They also have small word on back saying copy. Assume that because copy of US mint version. Because of tracking and shipping time I am going to try another seller next month.


Jan 18, 2014 by Joeseph Seinfeld

I have been using online dealers to purchase my Silver for some time now and have found JM to be one of the best. In the past I have used APMEX but was seeking a new destination as their prices seemed to be getting a little high. I found JM Bullion around a year ago and have been using them since. Haven't had any issues yet. I usually pay by check as I get a little bit of a lower price. 5 stars+++


Customer

Jan 17, 2014 by James Richardson

Did a purchase with JM and had success with the first one. Was going to do a second one with a different credit card. JM said the address was incorrect and wouldn't listen to anything I was trying to tell them. The rep was curt, unfriendly, and just wanted me off the phone. I called the credit card company to see what was wrong. JM had entered the wrong "STATE"....They have their arrogance and another company has a new customer.


Jan 02, 2014 by Robert CI've

No problems!Completed 4 orders to date and everything is as advertised.


Best prices i've found

Dec 23, 2013 by Stephanie Q.

I did some price comparing for a few online dealers, mainly provident, APMEX and JM Bullion. I found jm bullion to have the lowest prices for eagles so i decided to purchase a roll of 20 coins. Received my order within a week and a half. Very satisfied and will plan on buying again if the price stays down.


JM Bullion is an excellent company

Dec 10, 2013 by Charles Lienert

I previously submitted a negative review for JM Bullion, but I was completely wrong. The shipment did arrive via UPS and I had to sign for it. Purchase price was lower than any other company selling gold. I will positively use JM Bullion again to purchase gold.


Great prices, great service!

Nov 17, 2013 by Larry M.

I have been doing business with jm bullion for over a year now and have never had any major issues. Their customer service was always very helpful to me every time I called and you can't beat their prices. I have probably saved thousands by using them over APMEX!


Excellent Communication

Nov 02, 2013 by Steve

I had placed an order for two 10 ounce silver bars with jm bullion over the internet. All was well with my order and bars were in great condition, they even emailed me keeping me up to date with what was going on with my order from when my funds had cleared to when my order had shipped. Very pleased with my experience using this company and will definitely do business with them again.


Excellent Experience!!

Oct 14, 2013 by Nick

I had purchased a roll of Silver eagles from JM Bullion on October 1st using a debit card. My order was paid instantly and I received my metals within 5 days of placing the order. All was well with my coins. Will definitely do business with this company again.


3.9 5.0 42 42 I put two orders from JM Bullion for a total of about $30,000(second one was a mistake as I should have waited for first one to arrive). I never received the first order even thoug JM Bullion Reviews