Don\'t Wait until it\'s too late, Buy Silver

JM Bullion Review

An In Depth JM Bullion Review

jm logo

  • Location : Lancaster, PA
  • Business Established : September 2011
  • BBB Accredited : Yes
  • BBB Rating : A-
  • Metals Offered : Gold, Silver, Platinum
  • Brands Offered : PAMP Suisse, Credit Suisse, NTR, Sunshine, GSM, Royal Canadian Mint, United States Mint, Perth Mint, OPM, Johnson Matthey, Engelhard, Austrian Mint, Rand.
  • Shipping Rates: Free On All Orders.

JM Bullion Dealer Review

JM Bullion is a fairly new company in the precious metals industry that has been around since September of 2011 and are located in Lancaster, PA. JM Bullion carries a pretty large selection of some popular gold, silver and platinum coins, rounds and bars. Compared to other dealers they have one of the most user friendly websites with a simple navigation menu and secure checkout process.

freeshippingjmb

JM Bullion Customer Service

JM Bullion has a very helpful customer service staff which is available online via their Live Chat feature or toll free at 1-800-276-6508 Mon-Fri 9AM-5PM EST. Their customer service staff is pretty personable and doesn’t work off of commission which means they can answer questions or help you out in a low pressure environment which we’ve found to be a big plus.

JM Bullion Pricing

JM Bullion currently has the lowest prices over spot for physical gold and silver bullion as well as some of the cheapest shipping rates in the industry (free shipping on all orders actually). JM Bullion’s spot prices change by the second, making them extremely accurate. Once you have picked the coins or bars you want to purchase and are in the checkout process, your price is locked in for 10 minutes (this obviously finalizes once you put the order through).

JM Bullion

JM Bullion’s IRA Program

JM Bullion offers a Gold IRA program through New Direction IRA as well as an auto-investment program which you can set up to make automatic Monthly or Bi-weekly purchases. JM stocks a wide variety of IRA eligible gold, silver and platinum bullion which can be shipped to an IRA eligible depository of your choice.

JM Bullion’s Shipping and Insurance Rates

All of JM Bullion’s packages are fully insured while in transit and ship for free. Orders are shipped either by USPS or UPS with a number of service options to choose from including overnight, 2 & 3 day select and more (tracking included). They provide updates via email at every stage of the ordering process from when your payment is received to when your package is shipped making it easy to keep track of your order.

Once your order has shipped, you can also track the package directly from your account page. The fact that JM Bullion offers free shipping on all orders makes them a top destination for buying gold or silver bullion online.

Payment Methods Accepted by JMBullion

When buying Gold or Silver from JMBullion.com you have the option to pay by check, bank-wire transfer or credit card. Below we will explain the requirements and restrictions for each method of payment.

Paper Check – When paying by paper check there is no minimum order requirement. Also keep in mind that this includes cashier’s checks and money orders as well as personal checks. For a paper check payment there is a maximum of $10,000 for first time customers.

Bank-Wire Transfer – When paying by bank wire your order must be at least $2,500. When choosing this method, you will receive a 4% discount over the credit card price. For first time customers there is a maximum order size of $100,000.

Credit Card – When paying for your order using a credit card keep in mind that you will be charged a 4% processing fee. There is also a lower maximum order of $5,000. (Debit or American Express Gift Cards count as a Credit Card payment)

JM Bullion discounts and coupon codes

J M Bullion Buy Back Program

Not only does JM Bullion provide some of the best deals on gold and silver bullion but they also offer a buy back or “Sell to Us” program which enables investors to sell bullion online in a secure, online environment. J M Bullion’s Sell to Us program offers some of the highest prices paid for Gold and Silver bullion of all types and sizes.

What does JM Bullion stand for?

A common misconception is that JM Bullion stands for Johnson Matthey Bullion or that JMBullion.com is associated with the Johnson Matthey brand; a longlasting precious metal producer. This is not true, in fact it is a combination of both JM founders first initials (Jonathan and Michael). There is actually no association between Johnson Matthey and the online retailer; JM Bullion, though JM bullion does carry some of Johnson Matthey’s gold and silver products.

 JMBullion.com Complaints and Scams

Is JM Bullion a Scam?

JM Bullion is most definitely not a scam. They are one of the most reputable online precious metal retailers focusing on providing quality products at industry leading prices. Since JM’s conception in September of 2011 they have had over 150,000 completed orders and tens of thousands of satisfied customers. Pretty much every complaint ever filed against the company with the BBB and other review sites have been fully resolved which helps indicate that they take their reputation very seriously.

JMBullion.com currently offers the absolute lowest prices over spot on all of the most popular gold and silver bullion products such as; American Gold and Silver Eagles, Canadian Gold and Silver Maple Leafs, PAMP Suisse Products, Perth mint bars and coins, Engelhard and Johnson Matthey bars and rounds along with other brands. They take their low price guarantee so seriously that they even started offering free shipping on all orders.

JM Bullion BBB Review

JM Bullion BBB Complaints

JM Bullion has had 54 Complaints with the BBB to date and have made a good faith effort to resolve each issue. In the gold and silver bullion industry there are market fluctuations every day and customers can become angry if they lose money in the marketplace. It is not uncommon for online bullion dealers to incur dozens of BBB complaints per year based on this alone.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

54 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 53 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 22
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 22
Total Closed Complaints 54

Read Complaints | Definitions | BBB Complaint Process | File a Complaint against JM Bullion
See Trends in Complaints on JM Bullion | View Complaints Summary by Type Pie Chart on JM Bullion

JM Bullion Customer Reviews & Complaints

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

JM Bullion Reviews JM Bullion is an online dealer in precious metals, supplying investors with physical Gold, Silver and Platinum bullion which is delivered directly to their doorstep. SKU 001 UPC Model

Best all around

Jul 22, 2014 by John from Florida

Best prices always when you include the free shipping and no need for the large minimum purchase.
I pay with a charge card and I receive my orders in about four days from placing them.
Merchandise has always been well packed, complete and the items flawless as advertised.
I have made twelve purchases of assorted silver from J.M.Bullion at this time.


Fully satisfied

Jun 27, 2014 by Richard H.

I have ordered bullion products from JM Bullion for over a year and have received exactly what I ordered every time and within the proscribed and reasonable time. Hats off to J and M for staying the course and helping us by-pass the dollar.


Jun 27, 2014 by Sidney Johnson,

I just started buying precious metals back in 2013 you're the only company I've ever dealt with you're great no problem what so ever.


Gold standard in burying

Jun 24, 2014 by Dave

Place about twenty (20) orders on line and had no problems. Price was the lowest and the delivery on time. Will not deal with any other company.


Horrible customer service

Jun 07, 2014 by Mike Febbie

I\'ve placed 4 small orders about $110.00 each with JM Bullion in the last month.
The first three were delivered on or before their projected delivery date, the third however was to be delivered on May 30th and the tracking said it was, however I was at home all that day and retrieved my mail immediately upon delivery. No package was delivered. I immediately tried to call their customer service department I spent 40 minutes on hold waiting for a rep to speak to. When he finally came on and I explained to him what had happened and asked him how to proceed he told me to try and locate the package (why didn\'t I think of that) I asked him how I should do that he said I should go up and down my street to see if my neighbors had received the package ( I already had checked with my closest neighbors) I asked how many houses I should go to, 20, 50, 200 his response was whatever I thought best. He then said JM would do everything they could to see that I got my metal, when I asked him what that would include
He couldn\'t answer me and again said I should go door to door. I\'ve since opened a complaint with the post office consumer affairs dept and have filed a
Theft of mail with the postal inspector. Next step is to dispute my cc charge.
I\' a relatively new metal investor but my plan is to buy 10 to 20 ounces of silver per month for the next 5 years till I retire. Although I\'ll pay a few cents more over spot and 4 or 5 dollars in shipping I will be buying from other sources with hopefully more considerate customer service departments.


Another Succesful Order

May 26, 2014 by Thom G

This has been my 7th order so far with JM. Each order is in my hands within 7 days. Lowest prices too. Why would I use anyone else.


Good outfit.

May 19, 2014 by John Tucker

Placed six orders to date and while delivery time varied I always received an excellent product that was as advertised. Selection and prices good. Delivery varied from three to nineteen days from payment. Hey, some places always weeks out. Read a couple of complaints and I am sure the complainers were the scammers on at least a couple of them.


blows the competition away

May 17, 2014 by justin

Having the option to send a check that gets you right next to the bank wire price is great. Unless your order is thousands of dollars you cannot get the bank wire price anywhere and it's by far the cheapest way to buy. At JM Bullion they have greet prices and the option to send a check and their check rates are damn near the same as bank wire rates. On top of that free shipping on all orders! My first ever order was through Gainsville coins and was really disappointed I had to pay so much over spot because I wasn't buying enough to bank wire my payment. They have no option to send a check to get a great close to bank wire price like JM. Not many retailers I've looked into have the option. They all charge a lot for shipping too. I don't see why I'll ever buy anywhere else.


May 16, 2014 by STG

Can't beat their price on most coins & they are always friendly when I call in to place my orders.


Good service, quick delivery

May 07, 2014 by Aaron

I have placed several medium sized orders with JM over the past 6 months. Compared to my previous orders this one actually shipped much faster (about 3 days from cleared payment). My 4 10oz NTR bars came packaged very securely with tons of bubble wrap. Will keep using them for my PM purchases.


Still Waiting?

Apr 03, 2014 by Mike

My wife placed a semi large order, wired the money, and maybe it is our lack of understanding the shipping, but 4 days after the money was wired, still no word on shipping. We figured wired money means cash in hand. Anyway, as long as the order is here one week after the cash exchanged hands, we're good. Otherwise, we will be looking or another deal. We plan on buying many more times.


Apr 02, 2014 by Jake

Just placed my 7th order. Every time it's in my hands within 2 weeks from mailing using paper checks. Always a 5 day hold at the bank (once it gets there) on cashier's and personal checks alike. 2 OPM gold 1 oz looked perfect with Assay in tact. Kilo Kook had more scratches on the plastic face than I would have liked. Must have been second/third hand which I can understand.. Usually 4 days for shipping. overall very pleased!


Mar 14, 2014 by Richard Robens

I've bought a substantial amount of silver from this company. They package their items well and ship in a pretty timely fashion. It took a little longer on one of my orders. Still awaiting one but overall I'm pleased.


Will use JM Bullion again.

Mar 01, 2014 by Gene T

I had placed an order about a week ago using my debit card and I just received it. My silver coins shipped out within 2 days and was in my hands about 7 days after placing my initial order. From my experience dealing with JM, their customer service was very helpful and answered all of my questions. Would highly recommend!


first order; ehh. Second order excellent!

Feb 25, 2014 by JLB

I have placed two orders with JM Bullion over the past month. My first order took a little while to ship which apparently was held up because they where moving their order fulfillment center to a new and larger facility. I was ok with this once I received my order and all was well. My second order however was placed a few days ago and actually shipped much quicker than the first. Spoke with one of their customer service guys and they seemed polite and where pretty helpful. Will keep ordering from JMB, especially with their quicker shipping now.


ron

Feb 22, 2014 by ronald harper

I have placed several orders with JM and received them no earlier than 10 days. My last and I do mean LAST order was placed on 31 January and not shipped until 19 February. When I finally got them to answer my e-mails at first I was told it was shipped, then it wasn't shipped, then it was the weather, then a problem with my address, the same address I had used on previous orders, then problems with their distribution center and it was finally shipped 19 days later. They did apologize and offered a whole $5 off my next order.No thanks.


Great communication from jm bullion

Feb 22, 2014 by Andrew J.

After placing a pretty big order with jm bullion about 3 weeks ago, I had yet to receive my order. I gave their customer service a call and they informed me that there was a delay with my shipment but that they would mark my order to a priority. I was pretty skeptical at this point but I received an email the next day that said my order had shipped. I received my coins about 4 days after that. All said and done, I think I would use them again as I haven't found better prices elsewhere and they said they are currently improving their shipping process to provide faster shipments in the future which is what caused my delay. I'm excited to see how jm bullion performs on my next order with faster and free shipping.
ps. I only gave them a 3 star rating because of the slow shipment which kind of annoyed me because I was never notified of this.


shipping not reliable

Feb 19, 2014 by skn

My funds cleared on 5th Feb but the shipment is done after 2 weeks and yet to receive. Though you save money due to free ship it is not worth the late I believe


Good service, could have shipped faster

Feb 17, 2014 by Albert D.

I placed a fairly large order with this dealer about 2 weeks ago. I payed by paper check which I guess does take a little longer to process. Once my payment cleared into their bank account it took about 8 days to ship which was a little slow. They did keep me informed though on the status of my order throughout the process and I guess they are moving their order fulfillment center to a bigger location which is why they said my order took a little bit longer to ship. I did the math and I saved about $40 by using them. I would prefer to wait a little bit longer and get the lowest prices so not a big deal to me. Overall I would rate their service at 4 stars. Hopefully in the future it will go a little quicker with their larger facility. Will definitely use JM again though. And also my products where in great condition and packed very well. 4 stars, would highly recommend.


Great product, great service

Feb 14, 2014 by Kent

I have been ordering my silver from this seller for the past year or so. Just thought id throw my two cents in. Though i've had a few orders that exceeded their estimated delivery time, most have come on time and the products are always in top notch condition. Always enjoy talking to these guys over the phone and will keep stacking with them.


Ok, shipping could have been better

Feb 02, 2014 by Ron

Purchased just over $100 on 1/21/14. Payment went through in 48 hours. Shipment arrived 2/1/14. Arrives in ok packaging but in my opinion took way to long to ship and tracking from the site failed. Even using USPS number could not track. Was very happy it arrived. Worried at first but now it is here I am happy with quality. The 1/10th ounce walking liberty silver rounds aren't as nice as the ounce. They also have small word on back saying copy. Assume that because copy of US mint version. Because of tracking and shipping time I am going to try another seller next month.


Jan 18, 2014 by Joeseph Seinfeld

I have been using online dealers to purchase my Silver for some time now and have found JM to be one of the best. In the past I have used APMEX but was seeking a new destination as their prices seemed to be getting a little high. I found JM Bullion around a year ago and have been using them since. Haven't had any issues yet. I usually pay by check as I get a little bit of a lower price. 5 stars+++


Customer

Jan 17, 2014 by James Richardson

Did a purchase with JM and had success with the first one. Was going to do a second one with a different credit card. JM said the address was incorrect and wouldn't listen to anything I was trying to tell them. The rep was curt, unfriendly, and just wanted me off the phone. I called the credit card company to see what was wrong. JM had entered the wrong "STATE"....They have their arrogance and another company has a new customer.


Jan 02, 2014 by Robert CI've

No problems!Completed 4 orders to date and everything is as advertised.


Best prices i've found

Dec 23, 2013 by Stephanie Q.

I did some price comparing for a few online dealers, mainly provident, APMEX and JM Bullion. I found jm bullion to have the lowest prices for eagles so i decided to purchase a roll of 20 coins. Received my order within a week and a half. Very satisfied and will plan on buying again if the price stays down.


JM Bullion is an excellent company

Dec 10, 2013 by Charles Lienert

I previously submitted a negative review for JM Bullion, but I was completely wrong. The shipment did arrive via UPS and I had to sign for it. Purchase price was lower than any other company selling gold. I will positively use JM Bullion again to purchase gold.


Great prices, great service!

Nov 17, 2013 by Larry M.

I have been doing business with jm bullion for over a year now and have never had any major issues. Their customer service was always very helpful to me every time I called and you can't beat their prices. I have probably saved thousands by using them over APMEX!


Excellent Communication

Nov 02, 2013 by Steve

I had placed an order for two 10 ounce silver bars with jm bullion over the internet. All was well with my order and bars were in great condition, they even emailed me keeping me up to date with what was going on with my order from when my funds had cleared to when my order had shipped. Very pleased with my experience using this company and will definitely do business with them again.


Excellent Experience!!

Oct 14, 2013 by Nick

I had purchased a roll of Silver eagles from JM Bullion on October 1st using a debit card. My order was paid instantly and I received my metals within 5 days of placing the order. All was well with my coins. Will definitely do business with this company again.


4.1 5.0 29 29 Best prices always when you include the free shipping and no need for the large minimum purchase.I pay with a charge card and I receive my orders in about four days from placing JM Bullion Reviews